Here’s an alternative to auto DMing me on Twitter

I always think the best kinds of welcomes are public and personal. Note how these new friends have taken the time to read my bio. By welcoming me in an open message on Twitter they’ve also proudly introducing me to their Twitter followers. And that is a true welcome! Thanks, Dean and Bek!

About Mary Rarick

Caffeine-addicted hyphen enthusiast, grammar geek and former editor; lover of shoes, vacuum cleaner tracks and compelling content; enthusiastic, perennial cause adopter; hash tag abuser, connector and social media strategist.
This entry was posted in Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s an alternative to auto DMing me on Twitter

  1. Marianna says:

    You made me smile with the “lover of vacuum cleaner tracks”! There is such a sense of satisfaction when you see them.

    I’m going to go and take care of that right now!

    Pleased to meet and tweet you, Mary.

Leave a Reply

