If you really knew me, you’d know that…

behind the curtain

  • I make good things better.
  • I’m not the best writer I know, but I’m a great editor.
  • I love being the girl behind the scenes. Some people covet the spotlight. That’s not me. I prefer to be the wind beneath that person’s wings.
  • I deconstruct everything, even sitcoms. One of the side effects of being an English major.
  • My super power is that I see the rock star in everyone and mirror it so they can see it too.
  • I’m an introvert, but I play an extrovert most of the time which means I’m an Oscar-worthy actress.
  • Whether Klout recognizes it or not, I have a lot of influence. When I talk, people pay attention and take action.
  • I’m a third culture kid. When I was nine our family spent a year living abroad in France and Austria.
  • I intuitively know people.
  • I hate jelly beans, amusement parks, scary movies and Vegas.
  • My strengths, as identified by Strengthfinders, are Maximizer, Discipline, Developer, Relator and Individualization.
  • I’m magnetic; people are drawn to me.
  • I can talk to anybody.
  • I’m the ultimate connector. My friends say I’m what you want LinkedIn to be.

P.S. I obviously need someone to edit my writing. Thanks, Pup.

About Mary Rarick

Caffeine-addicted hyphen enthusiast, grammar geek and former editor; lover of shoes, vacuum cleaner tracks and compelling content; enthusiastic, perennial cause adopter; hash tag abuser, connector and social media strategist.
This entry was posted in Your Brilliance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to If you really knew me, you’d know that…

  1. Leanne says:

    I love this list, Mary. Makes me want to know you better. :) Bullet number three hit just right because I am the same. Exactly. You said it the best…”I prefer to be the wind beneath that person’s wings.”

  2. What a fun list. I love learning more about you and especially the Oscar winning extrovert role, never would have guessed!

  3. @BethMcShane says:

    Bingo and Brava! You are all that and a bag of chips, my friend! Honored to know you, and lucky to be known by you!

  4. Lidia says:

    And that is why I love ya. xox

Leave a Reply

